

St. Joseph's College of Arts & Science (Autonomous)

Cuddalore - 607 001, Tamil Nadu.

E-mail: josecol27998@gmail.com **Website**: www.sjctnc.edu.in



Rev. Fr. Dr. M. SWAMINATHAN AWARD SPECIAL INCENTIVE FOR PUBLICATION





(Autonomous)

Affiliated to Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar | Re-Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade (3rd Cycle) Recognised under section 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956 | A Christian Minority Institution St. Joseph's College Road, Manjakuppam, Cuddalore – 607 001.

Ph: (Office) 04142-286311 | Fax: 04142-286315 | E-mail: josecol27998@gmail.com

Websites: www.sjctnc.edu.in

Rev. Fr. Dr. M. SWAMINATHAN AWARD (A SPECIAL INCENTIVE FOR PUBLICATION OF PAPERS/CHAPTERS/BOOKS/PATENTS)

The **Rev. Fr. Dr. M. Swaminathan Award** is an important recognition instituted by our college to encourage and reward academic contributions by faculty members. This award, presented annually, serves as an incentive for faculty members who excel in publishing journal articles, authoring chapters in books, writing books, and filing patents. By acknowledging these academic achievements, the award fosters a culture of intellectual growth and innovation within the institution.

The award is named in honor of **Rev. Fr. Dr. M. Swaminathan**, Secretary of the college whose contributions to education continue to inspire our academic community. The award recognizes the multifaceted contributions of our faculty in the areas of research and knowledge dissemination.

Categories of Recognition

The Rev. Fr. Dr. M. Swaminathan Award incentivizes contributions in the following areas:

- **Journal Articles**: Publications in peer-reviewed and indexed journals, including Scopus, Web of Science, and UGC CARE.
- **Book Chapters**: Contributions to scholarly books, where faculty members share their expertise and insights on specific topics within their domain.
- **Books**: Authorship of complete books, reflecting in-depth research, analysis, and contributions to the academic community.
- **Patents**: Filing and obtaining patents for innovative ideas, processes, or technologies that demonstrate original thinking and problem-solving abilities.

Objectives and Impact

The primary objective of the award is to motivate faculty members to engage in high-quality research and creative academic output. By rewarding excellence in these areas, the institution encourages its staff to:

• Pursue innovative research that contributes to the advancement of knowledge.



(Autonomous)

Affiliated to Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar | Re-Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade (3rd Cycle) Recognised under section 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956 | A Christian Minority Institution **St. Joseph's College Road, Manjakuppam, Cuddalore – 607 001**. **Ph: (Office)** 04142-286311 | **Fax:** 04142-286315 | **E-mail:** josecol27998@gmail.com

Websites: www.sjctnc.edu.in

- Engage in interdisciplinary research collaborations and produce publications of international standards.
- Seek new avenues of intellectual property through patents that add value to their field of expertise.

The **Rev. Fr. Dr. M. Swaminathan Award** aligns with the institution's mission to promote research, innovation, and academic distinction. Through this initiative, our faculty is empowered to excel in their academic careers, contributing significantly to the institution's growth and its standing within the academic community.

By recognizing a broad range of academic endeavors, from publications to patents, the award not only incentivizes research but also fosters a culture of knowledge creation and dissemination, which is essential for research and innovation.



(Autonomous)

Affiliated to Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar | Re-Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade (3rd Cycle) Recognised under section 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956 | A Christian Minority Institution **St. Joseph's College Road, Manjakuppam, Cuddalore – 607 001. Ph: (Office)** 04142-286311 | **Fax:** 04142-286315 | **E-mail:** josecol27998@gmail.com

Ph: (Office) 04142-286311 | **Fax:** 04142-286315 | **E-mail:** josecol27998@gmail.com **Websites:** www.sjctnc.edu.in

DETAILS OF STAFF MEMBERS RECEIVED

Rev. Fr. Dr. M. Swaminathan Award for the Paper/Books/Chapters/Patents Publication

Sl. No.	Name of the Staff	Department	Incentive (Rs.)	
	2023-2024			
1	Dr. A. Amalorpavadoss	Chemistry	3000.00	
2.	Dr. I. Benjamin Franklin	Computer Applications	3000.00	
3.	Dr. V. Sathana	Physics	3000.00	
4.	Dr. F. Paul Arokiadoss	Chemistry	3000.00	
5.	Dr. F. Paul Arokiadoss	Chemistry	3000.00	
6.	Mr. S. Immanuel	Chemistry	3000.00	
7.	Dr. F. Paul Arokiadoss	Chemistry		
8.	Dr. D. Bhakkiaraj	Chemistry		
9.	Mr. S. Immanuel	Chemistry	3000.00	
10.	Dr. C. Adaikalaraj	Chemistry		
11.	Dr. F. Paul Arokiadoss	Chemistry		
12.	Dr. R. Sagayaraj	Physics	3000.00	
13.	Dr. R. Sagayaraj	Physics	3000.00	
14.	Dr. R. Sagayaraj	Physics	3000.00	
15.	Dr. M. Sathish	Physics	3000.00	
16.	Dr. V. Sathana	Physics		
17.	Dr. A.Venkatesan	Mathematics		
18.	Dr. David Amalraj	Chemistry		
19.	Mr. G. Anand	Chemistry		
20.	Dr. J. Jayaprakash	Microbiology		
21.	Dr. M. Maria Julie	Physics		
22.	Dr. J. Jayaprakash	Microbiology	3000.00	
23.	Dr. J. Jayaprakash	Microbiology	3000.00	
24.	Dr. K. Elaya Kumar	Physics	3000.00	
25.	Dr. K. Elaya Kumar	Physics		
26.	Dr. V. Sathana	Physics	3000.00	
27.	Dr. Maria Julie	Physics		
28.	Dr. V. Sathana	Physics	3000.00	
29.	Dr. K. Elaya Kumar	Physics		



(Autonomous)

Affiliated to Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar | Re-Accredited by NAAC with 'A' Grade (3rd Cycle) Recognised under section 2(f) and 12(B) of the UGC Act, 1956 | A Christian Minority Institution

St. Joseph's College Road, Manjakuppam, Cuddalore – 607 001.

Phy (Office) 04142-286311 | Fay: 04142-286315 | F-mail: iosecol27998@gmail.com

Ph: (Office) 04142-286311 | **Fax:** 04142-286315 | **E-mail:** josecol27998@gmail.com **Websites:** www.sjctnc.edu.in

(RUPEES NINETY THOUSAND FIVE HUNDRED)				
		Total	90500.00	
50	T. Miranda Lakshmi	Computer Science	1500.00	
49.	R. Sagayaraj	Physics	2000.00	
48.	R. Sagayaraj	Physics	1000.00	
47.	R. Sagayaraj	Physics	1000.00	
46.	R. Sagayaraj	Physics	1000.00	
2022-2023				
45.	Fr. Dr. A. Alex	Bank Management	3000.00	
44.	Dr. P. Arul Prasad	Commerce	1500.00	
43.	Mr. A.Albert Ravi	Commerce	1500.00	
42.	Dr. L. Santhana Raj	Commerce	3000.00	
41.	Dr. R. Rajkumar	Bank Management	3000.00	
40.	Dr. R. Rajkumar	Bank Management	3000.00	
39.	Dr . T. Miranda Lakshmi	Computer Science	3000.00	
38.	Dr. D. Bhakiaraj	Chemistry	3000.00	
37.	Dr. S. Silvan	Biochemistry	3000.00	
36.	Dr. J. Jayaprakash	Microbiology	3000.00	
35.	Dr. C. Swaminathan	Microbiology	3000.00	
34.	Dr. J. Jayaprakash	Microbiology	2000.00	
33.	Dr. P. Marie Arokianathan	Biochemistry	3000.00	
32.	Mr. A. Lawrance	Biochemistry		
31.	Mr. D. Leema Rose Mary	Biochemistry		
30.	Dr. K. Elaya Kumar	Physics	3000.00	

Principal

Dr. M. ARUMAI SELVAM, M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,
PRINCIPAL

St. Jeseph's College of Arts & Science
(AUTONOMOUS)
CUDDALORE - 607 001.